Certification Trainings

UPCOMING STANDARDS CERTIFICATION TRAININGS

This list of all Standards Certification Trainings currently scheduled to be offered includes whether they are open for registration to people outside of the Networks that are hosting them: ​​​​

​​​​​​​​​​​​

  • November 30 & December 1, 2022Virtual Training - Texas - closed registration

  • December 1 & 2, 2022NFSN Virtual Training - Register here by November 21.

  • December 13 & 14, 2022Virtual Training - Colorado - closed registration

  • December 13 & 14, 2022Virtual Training - Texas - closed registration

  • December 14 & 15, 2022Virtual Training - Georgia - closed registration

  • December 14 & 15, 2022Virtual Training - Utah - open registration

  • January 5 & 6, 2023: Virtual Training - Hawai'i - closed registration

  • January 10 & 11, 2023: Virtual Training - Kansas - open registration

  • January 26 & 27, 2023NFSN Virtual Training - Register here by January 16.

  • February 8 & 9, 2023: Virtual Training - Kansas - open registration

  • February 15 & 16, 2023: Virtual Training - Utah - open registration

  • February 23 & 24, 2023NFSN Virtual Training - open registration

  • March 22 & 23, 2023: Virtual Training - Kansas - open registration

  • March 23 & 24, 2023NFSN Virtual Training - open registration

  • April 4 & 5, 2023: Virtual Training - Kansas - open registration

  • April 12 & 13, 2023Virtual Training - Washington - closed registration

  • April 27 & 28, 2023Virtual Training - California - closed registration

  • April 27 & 28, 2023NFSN Virtual Training - open registration

  • May 3 & 4, 2023: Virtual Training - Wisconsin - closed registration

  • May 31 & June 1, 2023Virtual Training - California - closed registration

  • June 22 & 23, 2023NFSN Virtual Training - open registration

  • July 27 & 28, 2023NFSN Virtual Training - open registration

  • August 24 & 25, 2023NFSN Virtual Training - open registration

  • September 21 & 22, 2023NFSN Virtual Training - open registration

  • October 26 & 27, 2023NFSN Virtual Training - open registration

  • December 7 & 8, 2023NFSN Virtual Training - open registration

Networks, funders, and other stakeholders can contract with the NFSN to host a Certification Training in their area. Please click here for more information and please click here to request to host a Training. 

NETWORK PROVIDERS OF CERTIFICATION TRAINING

 

  • Alabama Network of Family Resource Centers 

         Contact: Joan Witherspoon-Norris, joan@anfrc.org

  • Arizona - Maricopa Family Support Alliance

Contact: Jill Chamberlain, jill@familyinvolvementcenter.org

  • California Family Support Network

Contact: Debbie Comstock,  debbiecomstock7@gmail.com

  • Colorado - Family Resource Center Association

Contact: Teri Haymond, thaymond@cofamilycenters.org

  • Connecticut - Connecticut Family Resource Center Alliance

Contact: Gail Nolan, gnolan@blmfld.org

  • District of Columbia - DC Family Success Center Network

Contacts: Octavia Shaw, Octavia.Shaw1@dc.gov, Dominique Griffin Dominique.Griffin2@dc.gov

  • Florida Family Support Network

Contact: Trish James, JamesP@childrensboard.org

  • Georgia Family Support Network

Contact: Laura Griggs, laura.griggs@dhs.ga.gov

  • Hawaiʻi ʻOhana Support Network

Contact: Kathleen O'Dell, drkatodell@gmail.com

  • Illinois Family Support Network

Contact: Julia Monzon, Julia.Monzon@illinois.gov

  • Kentucky Family Resource and Youth Services Centers

Contact: Melissa Newton, melissa.newton@ky.gov

  • Family Support Alliance of Maine

Contact: Denise Trafton, deniset@mechildrenstrust.org

  • Massachusetts Family Center Network

Contact: Kate Bullock, katherine.bullock@state.ma.us

  • Family Support New Hampshire

Contact: Maria Doyle, mdoyle@nhchildrenstrust.org

  • New York State Family Resource Center Network

Contact: Tamaé Memole, tmemole@preventchildabuseny.org

  • Ohio - Greater Cleveland Family Strengthening Network

Contact: Rachel Acevedo, greaterclefsn@gmail.com

  • Oklahoma - Family Support Network of Oklahoma

Contact: LaChez' English, LaChezE@health.ok.gov​​

  • Tennessee Family Resource Center Network

          Contact: Taylor.Rayfield@tn.gov

  • Texas Family Support Network

Contact: Chelsy Alexander, calexander@tacfs.org

  • Strengthening Families Utah

Contact: Debbie Comstock, debbiecomstock7@gmail.com

  • Wisconsin - Supporting Families Together Association

Contact: Connie Dunlap, connie@supportingfamiliestogether.org

STANDARDS TRAINERS & COORDINATORS

If you are hosting an upcoming Certification Training, please click here to complete the Upcoming Training form to notify the NFSN at least three weeks in advance.

Trainer Portal website Link.png