Certification Trainings

UPCOMING STANDARDS CERTIFICATION TRAININGS

This list of all Standards Certification Trainings currently scheduled to be offered includes whether they are open for registration to people outside of the Networks that are hosting them: ​​​​

​​​​​​​​

  • August 14 & August 15, 2022Virtual Training - California - open registration

  • August 25 & August 26, 2022Virtual Training - Ohio - closed registration

  • August 25 & August 26, 2022: NFSN Virtual Training - open registration - Register here by August 15.

  • September 6 & September 7, 2022Virtual Training - Kentucky - closed registration

  • September 7 & September 8, 2022Virtual Training - Kentucky - closed registration

  • September 8 & September 9, 2022Virtual Training - Alaska - closed registration

  • September 8 & September 9, 2022Virtual Training - Hawai'i - open registration

  • September 14 & September 15, 2022Virtual Training - Kentucky - closed registration

  • September 20 & September 21, 2022Virtual Training - Kansas - closed registration

  • September 20 & September 21, 2022Virtual Training - Texas - closed registration

  • September 21 & September 22, 2022Virtual Training - Kentucky - open registration

  • September 21 & September 22, 2022Virtual Training - Utah - open registration

  • September 26 & September 27, 2022Virtual Training - Michigan - closed registration

  • September 27 & September 28, 2022Virtual Training - Kentucky - closed registration

  • September 28 & September 29, 2022Virtual Training - Oklahoma - closed registration

  • September 29 & September 30, 2022NFSN Virtual Training - Register here by September 19.

  • October 4 & October 5, 2022Virtual Training - Kentucky - closed registration

  • October 4 & October 5, 2022Virtual Training - Wisconsin - closed registration

  • October 13 & October 14, 2022Virtual Training - Kentucky - closed registration

  • October 27 & October 28, 2022NFSN Virtual Training - Register here by October 17.

  • November 3 & November 4, 2022NFSN Virtual Training - open registration

  • November 8 & November 9, 2022: Virtual Training - Oklahoma - closed registration

  • November 9 & November 10, 2022Virtual Training - Washington - closed registration

  • November 17 & November 18, 2022Virtual Training - Kentucky - closed registration

  • December 1 & December 2, 2022NFSN Virtual Training - open registration

  • December 14 & December 15, 2022Virtual Training - Utah - closed registration

  • April 12 & April 13, 2023Virtual Training - Washington - closed registration

Networks, funders, and other stakeholders can contract with the NFSN to host a Certification Training in their area. Please click here for more information and please click here to request to host a Training. 

NETWORK PROVIDERS OF CERTIFICATION TRAINING

 

  • Alabama Network of Family Resource Centers 

         Contact: Joan Witherspoon-Norris, joan@anfrc.org

  • Arizona - Maricopa Family Support Alliance

Contact: Laura Burger Lucas, laura@familyinvolvementcenter.org

  • California Family Support Network

Contact: Debbie Comstock,  debbiecomstock7@gmail.com

  • Colorado - Family Resource Center Association

Contact: Teri Haymond, thaymond@cofamilycenters.org

  • Connecticut - Connecticut Family Resource Center Alliance

Contact: Gail Nolan, gnolan@blmfld.org

  • District of Columbia - DC Family Success Center Network

Contacts: Octavia Shaw, Octavia.Shaw1@dc.gov, Dominique Griffin Dominique.Griffin2@dc.gov

  • Florida Family Support Network

Contact: Trish James, JamesP@childrensboard.org

  • Georgia Family Support Network

Contact: Laura Griggs, laura.griggs@dhs.ga.gov

  • Hawaiʻi ʻOhana Support Network

Contact: Kathleen O'Dell, drkatodell@gmail.com

  • Illinois Family Support Network

Contact: Julia Monzon, Julia.Monzon@illinois.gov

  • Kentucky Family Resource and Youth Services Centers

Contact: Melissa Newton, melissa.newton@ky.gov

  • Family Support Alliance of Maine

Contact: Denise Trafton, deniset@mechildrenstrust.org

  • Massachusetts Family Center Network

Contact: Kate Bullock, katherine.bullock@state.ma.us

  • Family Support New Hampshire

Contact: Maria Doyle, mdoyle@nhchildrenstrust.org

  • New York State Family Resource Center Network

Contact: Tamaé Memole, tmemole@preventchildabuseny.org

  • Ohio - Greater Cleveland Family Strengthening Network

Contact: Rachel Acevedo, greaterclefsn@gmail.com

  • Oklahoma - Family Support Network of Oklahoma

Contact: LaChez' English, LaChezE@health.ok.gov​​

  • Tennessee Family Resource Center Network

          Contact: Taylor.Rayfield@tn.gov

  • Texas Family Support Network

Contact: PEITraining@dfps.texas.gov

  • Strengthening Families Utah

Contact: Debbie Comstock, debbiecomstock7@gmail.com

  • Wisconsin - Supporting Families Together Association

Contact: Connie Dunlap, connie@supportingfamiliestogether.org

STANDARDS TRAINERS & COORDINATORS

If you are hosting an upcoming Certification Training, please click here to complete the Upcoming Training form to notify the NFSN at least three weeks in advance.

Trainer Portal website Link.png