top of page

Certification Trainings

UPCOMING STANDARDS CERTIFICATION TRAININGS

This list of all Standards Certification Trainings currently scheduled to be offered includes whether they are open for registration to people outside of the Networks that are hosting them: ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

  • May 22 & 23, 2024: Virtual Training - Wisconsin - closed registration

  • May 22 & 23, 2024: Virtual Training - Colorado - closed registration

  • May 28 & 29, 2024: Virtual Training - Kansas - closed registration

  • May 28 & 29, 2024: NFSN Virtual Training -  closed registration

  • May 28 & 29, 2024: Virtual Training - Oklahoma - closed registration

  • May 28 & 29, 2024: Virtual Training - California - closed registration

  • May 30 & 31, 2024: Virtual Training - Texas - closed registration

  • May 1 & 2, 2024: Virtual Training - Arizona - closed registration

  • June 5 & 6, 2024: Virtual Training - Texas - closed registration

  • June 5 & 6, 2024: Virtual Training - Maine - closed registration

  • June 6 & 7, 2024: Virtual Training - Ohio - closed registration

  • June 11 & 12, 2024: Virtual Training - California - closed registration

  • June 11 & 12, 2024: Virtual Training - Georgia - closed registration

  • June 11 & 12, 2024: Virtual Training - Kansas - Register here by May 29th, 2024

  • June 27 & 28, 2024: NFSN Virtual Training - Register here by June 13th, 2024

  • July 17 & 18, 2024: Virtual Training - California - closed registration

  • July 24 & 25, 2024: NFSN Virtual Training -  Register here by July 10th, 2024

  • August 5 & 6, 2024: Virtual Training - Kansas - Register here by July 26th, 2024

  • August 7 & 8, 2024: Virtual Training - Kansas - Register here by July 27th, 2024

  • August 22  & 23, 2024: NFSN Virtual Training - Register here by August 8th, 2024

  • August 26 & 27, 2024: Virtual Training - Oklahoma - Register here by August 10th, 2024

  • September 10 & 11, 2024: Virtual Training - Kansas - Register here by August 29th, 2024

  • September 26 & 27, 2024: NFSN Virtual Training - Register here by September 12th, 2024

  • October 3 & 4, 2024: NFSN Virtual Training -  Register here by September 18th, 2024

  • October 29 & 30, 2024: Virtual Training - Kansas - Register here by October 15th, 2024

  • October 29 & 30, 2024: Virtual Training - Oklahoma - Register here by October 15th, 2024

  • November 14 & 15, 2024: NFSN Virtual Training -  Register here by November 1st, 202

  • December 9 & 10, 2024: Virtual Training - Oklahoma - Register here by November 25th, 2024

  • December 11 & 12, 2024: NFSN Virtual Training -  Register here by November 25th, 2024

Networks, funders, and organizations can contract with the NFSN to host a Certification Training for their stakeholders. Please click here for more information and please click here to request to host a Training. 

NETWORK PROVIDERS OF CERTIFICATION TRAINING

 

  • Alabama Network of Family Resource Centers 

         Contact: Joan Witherspoon-Norris, joan@anfrc.org

  • Alaska Family Resource Center Network
    Contact: Amanda Metivier, almetivier@alaska.edu

  • Arizona - Maricopa Family Support Alliance

Contact: Jill Chamberlain, jill@familyinvolvementcenter.org

  • California Family Support Network

Contact: Debbie Comstock,  debbiecomstock7@gmail.com

  • Colorado - Family Resource Center Association

Contact: Teri Haymond, thaymond@cofamilycenters.org

  • Connecticut - Connecticut Family Resource Center Alliance

Contact: Gail Nolan, gnolan@blmfld.org

  • District of Columbia - DC Family Success Center Network

Contacts: Octavia Shaw, Octavia.Shaw1@dc.gov, Dominique Griffin Dominique.Griffin2@dc.gov

  • Florida Family Support Network

Contact: Trish James, JamesP@childrensboard.org

  • Georgia Family Support Network

Contact: Melody Weaver, mweaver35@gsu.edu

  • Hawaiʻi ʻOhana Support Network

Contact: Kathleen O'Dell, drkatodell@gmail.com

  • Illinois Family Support Network

Contact: Julia Monzon, Julia.Monzon@illinois.gov

  • Kansas Family Support Network

Contact: Elisé Dunningan, edunnigan@kcsl.org

  • Kentucky Family Resource and Youth Services Centers

Contact: Melissa Newton, melissa.newton@ky.gov

  • Family Support Alliance of Maine

Contact: Denise Trafton, deniset@mechildrenstrust.org

  • Massachusetts Family Center Network

Contact: Kate Bullock, katherine.bullock@state.ma.us

  • Michigan Family Center Network

Contact: Jodi Spicer, spicerj1@michigan.gov 

  • Family Support New Hampshire

Contact: Maria Doyle, mdoyle@nhchildrenstrust.org

  • New York State Family Resource Center Network

Contact: Tamaé Memole, tmemole@preventchildabuseny.org

  • Ohio - Ohio Family Support Network

Contact: Ellen Barrett, greaterclefsn@gmail.com

  • Oklahoma - Family Support Network of Oklahoma

Contact: Melanie Gartside, Melanie.Gartside@health.ok.gov

  • South Carolina Family Resource Center Network
    Contact:  Alek Reaves, areaves@scchildren.org

  • Tennessee Family Resource Center Network

          Contact: Taylor.Rayfield@tn.gov

  • Texas Family Support Network

Contact: Chelsy Alexander, calexander@tacfs.org

  • Strengthening Families Utah

Contact: Debbie Comstock, debbiecomstock7@gmail.com

  • Washington Family Support Network

Contact: Stephany Lopez Gonzalez, stephany.lopez@chs-wa.org

  • Wisconsin - Supporting Families Together Association

Contact: Connie Dunlap, connie@supportingfamiliestogether.org

STANDARDS TRAINERS & COORDINATORS

If you are hosting an upcoming Certification Training, please click here to complete the Upcoming Training form to notify the NFSN at least three weeks in advance.

Trainer Portal website Link.png
bottom of page